I’m not sure how September snuck away from me, leaving October in its place. The days grow shorter (and chillier) and we’re slowly replacing our shorts and sandals for sweaters and scarves.

Every year, I mourn the loss of Summer, neglecting the elegance of Fall’s variety and resenting Winter’s silent beauty. I’ve decided that I’m going to look at things a little differently this year, and welcome both seasons with open arms. Embracing them; taking in all that they offer.

What does any of this have to do with baking, you ask ?

Well, I’ve decided that I’m going to start things off by (making an attempt at) baking some themed cupcakes to properly welcome autumn. I recently acquired about 2.27kg (5 LB) of fondant, so I can really let my creativity flow.

I also have a couple of recipes that I’ve been dying to try, so this is the perfect opportunity.

Recipes in mind:

Pumpkin Ginger w/ Green tea frosting

Lemon Zest w/Strawberry filling

Chai Spice

Guiness w/ Bailey’s frosting

Strawberry Rhubarb

Apple Cider

See my dilemma. 🙂
So much delicious, so little time.

I’ll post a recipe and pictures of the baking process once I’ve made up my mind.

